Friday, August 1, 2008

Old Age

I think I'm getting old. Like senial.

Last night, I was totally jazzed to blog about this awesome thing and I even had some blog funnies stored up.

But now..... nothing. Its like a unmarked chalkboard, a pristine wipe off board, a blank canvas.

There is nothing in my brain.

Maybe its all these interviews I've been a part of. Try 6 in the last 3 days. Its making me crazy.


Hmmm..... I'm really trying to think of what I was going to blog about.

Well I got a Wii Fit. Finally I found one. Seriously, Nintendo has a conspiracy going on. Why are there no Wii's, Wii Fits, or Mario Karts available in all of the Peninsula or the North American Continent?

To reak havoc. Maybe its a plan created by the Joker. Besides turning good to evil with the politicians and cops, he also is planning to turn all Wii owners (or wannabe Wii owners) into evil beings by making them crazy for it.

I bet he was behind the whole Tickle Me Elmo and Furby mob insanity craziness too. That Joker, I tell you what he's pretty smart. He hides his evil behind that smile and "make up". Well, he also hides his evil in video games, red giggly creatures and smiley owl/gremlin like things.

The only difference I think will be that people will actually continue to use and like Wii's. Instead of wanting to stab the giggle and "feed me" out of it like the other two.

Normally I try to stay away from the "I gotta have it now" issue. There have been 3 things that I have done it with. My sidekick (even though I contemplated for like a year), my ipod (which i bought off Ebay) and this Wii stuff.

I think its more the thrill of it. Seriously, spending time looking for it can be disappointing, but at the same time, the "what if" of it all is exhilarating. Wow, that was sad.

I just think, "ok, now I have Wii Fit. I'm sure I will use it, but really did I need to be searching for it frantically?"

hopefully the answer in a couple of days will be "HELL YES, this thing is AWESOME!!!" :)

No comments: